First Kansas DUI
•Jail – 48 Hour Mandatory Minimum, or
•Community Service – 100 Hours
•Fine – From $500 to $1,000
•License Suspension – 30 Days
•License Restriction – 330 Days Following Suspension
•Vehicle Impound – Up to 1 Year Possible
•Court Ordered Treatment Program Possible
First DUI in Kansas results in both criminal and administrative penalties upon conviction.
•First offense DUI in Kansas carries mandatory license suspension of thirty (30) days, with a restricted license (similar to hardship or occupational licenses in other states) for a period of three hundred and thirty (330) days
•Reinstatement contingent upon serving entire suspension period, followed by adherence to license restrictions period, which by law, does not require an ignition interlock device for first offenders
•First offense convictions of DUI in Kansas require a minimum incarceration period of two (2) days, which may be served out as one hundred (100) hours of community service in limited instances
•Any offense will carry mandatory alcohol/substance abuse assessment, which dictates course of further treatment requirements
•Fines range from minimum of $500 to maximum of $1000, but fine amounts do not cover costs associated with completion of other terms of sentence, nor does it cover costs of license reinstatement
•Convictions of first offense DUI in Kansas influence charging and sentencing in future DUI offenses for life
Representation for you to get a modification is free from the office of child support enforcement.
Federal Child Support Enforcement Handbook for Non-Custodial Parents
If you feel you must hire one, this will tell you how.
To learn a father's rights, join Dads House in Yahoo Groups. It's free to join, access all materials, and you associate with other fathers going through, and have already gone through, the same issues. We have an Educational Manual that teaches everything that needs to be known in addressing your legal issues. Mention your question here when asked why you want to join, as well as your state?