A large number of people today do not think about obtaining a legal professional right up until they are in desperate need. The lawful difficulty could be personal, like family law, for a separation and divorce or if you are looking for a bankrupcy or trust lawyer. It may be a criminal situation you need to be defended on. Firms need to have law firms as well, whether they are being sued for discrimination, sexual harassment, or possibly unjustified business strategies. Tax law firms are also effective while engaging with government issues. Just like doctors, lawyers have specialties. A large, full service law firm has a lot of legal representatives with various areas of expertise, so hinging on your current legal issue, you can instantly hold on to the finest law firm to fulfill your ongoing need without having to start your search each time you need legal support.It is most effective to find a legal representative you can trust. You want one with a decent record, who isfrank, productive, and wins cases. You would like to have confidence that they will stand for you thoroughly and bill you fairly for their services. From time to time a word of mouth from a close friend or business affiliate can be practical, however you should continue to keep your options open and evaluate all the firms available, for the reason that when you want legal support, you need it quickly and you really want the very best you can afford. Thank you for searching for a legal representative with us. Your time is valuable, and Action Pages, at Actionyp.com, is delighted to offer you specific search parameters to fulfill your needs. We continually make an effort to focus on the most popular phrases so you can right away find anything at all you are looking for.
ACTIONPages is your local directory publisher. Serving markets in Arizona, California, Washington, and Canada. ACTIONPages the best local choice for cost-effective advertising.
Some of the cites we server are,
Does Anybody Has A Legal Service Called Prepaid Legal Service? I Think You Get A Legal Card Along With It.?
Well If Anybody Does Have That Prepaid Legal Service With The Card Along With Is Also, Then I Was Wondering How Much To You Pay Montly Or Yearly And What Are The Advantages And Diadvantages Of Having That Card? Does It Really Work? How Many Times Can You Use That Card? Tell Me The Whole Nine Yards And I Will Give My Best Answer To That Person.
Pre-Paid Legal was originally designed with truck drivers in mind. They have expanded their services out to help with additional matters, and they also offer a family plan.
Yes, it does work. I have used them in past.
Current rates, I'm not really sure of. I was offered a discounted rate through my company, $20 a month for the individual, slightly higher for family. (I think it was around $40 a month)
You are limited in it's usage, but it's not so restrictive that you would notice, unless you have an above average amount of legal matters to attend to.
I would not recommend it for the individual who only has minor legal matters crop up every 2-5 years. I would simply bank the fee amount, and retain my own. (which is what I do now)
They do provide you a card...That card puts you in contact with a help desk...that gives you a number of contacts in the area/state you need assistance. They also give you a nice window sticker. Which "supposedly" acts as a deterent to would be "bad" ticket writers. (total BS)
I've provided you with a link to one of the providers. It will give you additional info and some rates. And of course, it will make it sound like the best thing since sliced bread.
Does A Dwi Prevent A Pistol Permit In Monroe County Ny?
I Have Had This Talk With A Few People And No One Really Knows Anyone That Has Tried Since Getting One. Only People That Have Gotten A Dwi After Already Having Permit?
A dwi wont hurt your chances of obtaining a permit at all.
Qualification requirement for Monroe County
Must be a county resident for at least 6 months. If you have been a resident for 3 years you will need 4 references that have known you for at least 3 years and live in Monroe county. If you have been a county resident for at least 6 months but less than 3 years you will need 4 references from Monroe county that have known you as long as you have lived in the county plus another 3 references from your previous place of residence. Those 3 have to be notarized.
1. Pick up an application at the County Clerk's office (39 W. Main St., Rochester, NY, 14614, also available by mail) Cost:$5.00. Pistol Permit Information Phone number: 585 753-1642.
2. Fill out the application including 4 character references (plus 3 additional if you have been a resident for less than 3 years, see note above). Read the directions which include using black ink.
3. Get color photos (passport photos). Size is stated in the directions as well as "lightweight photo paper". Get your own or get them at the county clerk's office for $7.
4. Bring your completed application to get your finger prints done. If you live in the City of Rochester your prints are done by the city police. The Rochester Police Department charges $30 to get your fingerprints. Get them at the Public Safety Building, 185 Exchange Boulevard, 1:00-3:00 p.m. Mon-Fri. If you live outside of the city you get your finger prints done at by the Sheriffs at Sheriff’s Headquarters, Records Unit located in the Monroe County Public Safety Building on the Civic Center Plaza, 130 South Plymouth Avenue, Rochester, New York 14614. Phone, 585 753-4522. Times: Monday through Thursday, 5:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m.; and Friday, 1:00 p.m. until 3:00 p.m. Fee is $25
5. Bring your finger prints, photos, payment and application to the County Clerk's office, County Office Building, 39 West Main Street between 9:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Mon-Fri. Payment required is a POSTAL money order for $105.25 (this is the only form of payment accepted when handing in the permit application) made payable to NYS DCJS. You will also need another $5 cash when turning it in. They will notarize your application and take the thumb print of your shooting hand when you turn everything in.
I Really Need Help From Someone Who Practices Family Law In Pennsylvania!?
I Want To Separate From My Husband But I Cant Even Afford A Place To Live Until I File For Child Support And Alimony. But If I Am Correct, I Don'T Think I Can File For Either Of Those Unless I Am Already Legally Living Somewhere Else Is That Right? What Do I Do?
If you are in danger or being abused go to a women's shelter. If not, make a financial plan. Get a job. You're choosing to be a single mom. You're going to have to go out and support yourself and your children. You can't rely solely on child support and alimony. This is only meant to pay part of the children's expenses. He may or may not pay his child support regularly. If you can't make more than minimum wage you may want to think about applying for section 8 housing now as the waiting list is 2 years long or more (depending on where you live).
You will need money saved up for an attorney unless you feel that you and your husband can work out all the details of the split amicably or through a mediator. If he takes you to court to fight for your kids you better have a plan in mind. Legal aid usually only helps women in domestic violence situations. You may be able to get a pro bono attorney through the state bar association, but it is most likely that you will have to represent yourself and know the laws and procedures of the court thoroughly yourself to do so.
While you're saving money to support yourself look for community resources for anything you don't think you can do for yourself. Look up criteria that judges look at when deciding custody. This is a very serious decision. Don't go about it half-way or you could lose everything that is important to you.
Also, be aware that final divorce decisions can take a year or two. (Sometimes it's just a couple of months, sometimes much longer). You won't receive any child support or alimony until that is decided upon. There will be a pre-trial hearing (assuming your husband and you don't agree). There will be a trial. I cannot stress enough that you cannot count on that money. You don't know what the amount is or whether or not it will get paid or WHEN it will be ordered. There is the possibility of losing custody of your kids. (I don't know the whole situation). If he appears to be able to offer the kids more stability the judge may award him physical custody.
The first step is to get enough money together to retain an attorney ($1500-$2000 at least), money for deposit and first month's rent, living expenses for at least a month.
Legal Advice... Small Claims? Lawyer?
Ok I Will Try To Keep This From Getting Too Long, My Husband And I Have A Farm Back Home And The House On It Was Leased Out To A Family Member. Just Found Out She Has Not Been Paying Rent. She Owes Us Over $2000 In Back Rent In The Last 12 Months Alone. We Also Had To Pay Off $1700 In Electric She Didn't Pay Before She Moved Out. We Are Still Getting The Records For 07. My Husband's Mother Was Supposed To Be Taking Care Of Everything For Us But Didn't Say Anything To Us About The Situation Because She Wanted To "Keep The Peace" Between The Renter And Us. So What Am I Looking At? Lawyer? Small Claims? What Might This Cost Me To Settle? What Are My Chances Of Making Her Pay Up? I Have Never Been Through This And Don't Have Alot Of Money To Spend On The Ordeal, As We Are Making The Payments That The Dumb B**Ch Wasn't So We Can Make The Morgage. It Was Dirt Cheap Rent To Begin With, Under The Agreement She Was Supposed To Be Maintaining The House And Yard. Neither Happened, Ever. She Used Up The Fuel Oil And Never Replaced It, And Left A Broken Window, Bathtub, And Door. I'm Ready To Go Head Huntin, I Need Some Real Advice. Thanks So Much.
Also Please Feel Free To Email Me Privately At Fordtrckcowgrl@Yahoo.Com
ok ma'am i hope this helps. legally you can go to small claims for this. small claims court does not require you to have an attorney so it would be cheaper. also small claims caps out at $5,000. So if you have damages over $5K then small claims isnt for you. also if you have a written agreement that she was supposed to do what you said she was supposed to do then you have a strong case and will win. hope this helps.
then all you get componsated for is everything but upkeep. unless the judge believes so i would bring that up in court as well. sounds like you have a very strong case.
Workers Comp Injury Question About Settlement?
Just Want Opinions That's All.Just Guess Please And Explain Your Guess.. How Much Of A Settlement Can I Get For Broken Ankle That Requires Surgery Just A Guess How Much Do You Think If It Last Like A Year?
It all depends on where you are at with your injury. There are a lot of factors that needs to be considered. How much damage was there, was it broken in two places, was it a fracture or a hairline fracture.
Ankle injuries depends on your age as well and range of motion, sensation and what not. Eventually as your claim comes close to closing and your doctor clear's your medically stationary or you reached maximum medical improvement (MS/MMI). You will than be rated for a permanent partial disability/impairment (PPD/PPI). Your ankle injury could be worth anywhere from $0-$25000 depending on the rating you get. If you could not return back to your normal job than you would qualify for vocational rehab which is expensive.
So lets say your injury was minor but you returned back to work w/o any problems, everything is normal, you probably could get 0-$2000.
Lets say your injury was severe enough that you did lose sensation and range of motion, or it was fused all together, you cold look at $8000+ because of the loss of motion and sensation
Most severe would be a total lose of the ankle itself where it was amputated, you could get $25,000 for that whole ankle, but it's unlikely your in that position.
It's tough to determine what the rate will be since there are no numbers. Each state is different, some states such as OR uses formulas while other such as HI uses weeks. Also the rate is different too, some states are higher rate than other states, due to cost of living.
If you get an award and your not satisfied about it, some states will allow you to challenge your PPD/PPI rating and you'll go through state reviews and they'll determine how much your rating could be. You could get more, or you might end up having to pay some back. Remember each state is different, all values is estimated so speak with your adjuster and run some numbers or get an explanation.
Dui Laws In Va?
Friend Of Mine Had Dui In 93 97 Another In 2005 Hes Going To Jail For Habtuial Offender?
Virginia DUI convictions result in sentencing enhancement based upon prior convictions. There are some circumstances that result in mandatory jail sentences based on prior offenses. For a second conviction within 10 years of a prior offense, there is a mandatory 10-day jail sentence (and 3 months for a third offense). For a second conviction within 5 years of a prior offense, there is a mandatory 20-day jail sentence. A third offense within 10 years carries mandatory jail of six months. Fourth offenses within 10 years of a prior conviction are subject to a mandatory one-year in jail.